Poems of a prisoner

Standard

Hours pass by as well as days, years pass by as I sit in a cell. the world I used to know no longer exist, my children getting older as I rot away and sit. I feel so empty my soul is so dry, no longer does my eyes produce tears to cry. This cell is so dark and gloomy inside, how did I get here it feels like I died. Confessions of a prisoner who longs for a second chance, now I’m free no longer imprisoned feeling like a man………Walter Colley

One thought on “Poems of a prisoner

Leave a Reply

